This is how your data lives forever. Even if deleted.

Deleted online isn’t really deleted. It’s more like ‘deleted from view’. Unless you are the sole holder of the content on your devices, and you securely erase with multiple passes or the destruction of hardware, it’s better to assume that it will become public searchable data one day.

“Nowadays it’s a bit more different. Now imagine if there would be also a field just like `confirmed` which with 1 would represent yes, that the user is confirmed and 0 would stand for no, he’s not. Just in this case — the field would be named `deleted`, with the completely same principle. With 1 saying that yes, you’re deleted, and 0 showing that you’re active.”

Read More

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s