New Design Factors for Robot Cars

I wrote an article a few years ago about driverless cars. Even back then I was excited at the prospect for the future – the cost and time savings, the space savings and most importantly, the saving of lives. I recently ran across an article by Brad Templeton who has prepared a far more thorough list of pros and cons of driverless cars than I, definitely worth a read.

Everytime I see a story of some idiot driver who kills another because they were drunk, texting or tired, it saddens me to think that there is still such opposition to driverless cars. There’s a quagmire of legal and social issues to overcome, sure, but it couldn’t come soon enough.

Read More

Leave a Reply

