Living With Less. A Lot Less.

A fascinating read – the author once had everything, but only by ditching nearly all his belongings he found richness, instead of fleeting wealth. Minimalism is not living with nothing, but only what you need, in order to truly enjoy the things which do matter in life – which are never material objects.“So I hired a guy named Seven, who said he had been Courtney Love’s assistant, to be my personal shopper. He went to furniture, appliance and electronics stores and took Polaroids of things he thought I might like to fill the house; I’d shuffle through the pictures and proceed on a virtual shopping spree. My success and the things it bought quickly changed from novel to normal. Soon I was numb to it all. The new Nokia phone didn’t excite me or satisfy me. It didn’t take long before I started to wonder why my theoretically upgraded life didn’t feel any better and why I felt more anxious than before.”

Living With Less. A Lot Less.

Leave a Reply

