Punting the Start Screen – Whatever

Even prolific author John Scalzi is getting a boot in on the dysfunctional tile interface in Windows 8.

“When I started working with Windows 8, I didn’t think this would bother me too much, but I wrong. Even something as trivial as pulling up the Snipping Tool (for screen captures) or the calculator became a production, and I found myself getting annoyed at my sparkly new computer because of it. It’s not the sparkly computer’s fault, it was Win8.”

Punting the Start Screen – Whatever

Leave a Reply

