Facebook Pages: Why I don’t like Nest thermostat or anything else anymore. | Nathan Kontny

On one of the ways that Facebook uses Likes.

“Let’s look at Gmail. Google has all my account info and address book information. Google also knows me very well right now. What if tomorrow Google decided to send everyone in my address book a message like “Nathan likes McDonalds.” So when my friends wake up in the morning, there, in their email inbox is a message from me, Nathan Kontny. Saying “I like McDonald’s. Go get yourself some nuggets.”

Facebook Pages: Why I don’t like Nest thermostat or anything else anymore. | Nathan Kontny

Leave a Reply

