An iPhone and Instagram only wedding

I’m no expert, but I think choosing to take all your wedding photographs on an iPhone and then run them through Instagram is not a terribly wise move. I believe Instagram-type filters have their place, but 99% of the time, people slap them on everything and it often degrades what could have been a good photo.

Fortunately, the photographer’s talents and keen eyes in this case have resulted in fairly decent results, but I think it could have been much, much worse. This issue is sure to polarize.

“I photographed the wedding with my iPhone 4s, along with a backup iPhone 4, an SLR Mount and my 50mm f1.4,  the Glif Plus and an Olloclip (all from Photojojo).  I brought my tripod along for stabilization in what would possibly be a poorly lit City Hall, and I also brought along my phone charger (not pictured).  To my surprise, the light in City Hall was perfect.”

Kim A. Thomas | Photographer – Blog home – An iPhone and Instagram only wedding

Leave a Reply

