Goodbye Facebook | TSB

Talk less, but say more. The simple joy of living experiences without worrying about how you’ll post it as a status update. The poster revisits her initial uses of Facebook, to it’s irks and it’s negative impacts on our social interactions, both large and small. 

“Conversing with a friend, I start to share a story I’d earlier posted on Facebook. Since she didn’t comment or “like” the post I guessed she hadn’t yet seen it. Instead, she cuts me short: “Yeah, I saw your post on Facebook.” And that was it. No dialog, no joy at conversing with each other, just friends passively watching each other from a distance. I’m guilty, I’ve done it too. We’ve become quiet ships, passing by in the dark silence of the night.”

Goodbye Facebook

Leave a Reply

