Why Windows Phone 7 Will Never Take Off

There’s design guidelines, then there’s design guidelines. One developer’s experience with programming for Windows Phone 7.

“Prizes aside, I was determined to do well in this competition. I’m always trying to become a better developer on every platform I can, and this was a great opportunity for me. As I started looking at different UI and UX elements on my newly won phone, I was impressed. The design was clean, functional and didn’t look like complete shit like Android does. I thought to myself, why aren’t more developers attracted to this platform? … Then I started looking at apps (both stock and 3rd party), and I realized something. Every app looked the same. Every. Single. App.”

Why Windows Phone 7 Will Never Take Off

Leave a Reply

