How I Deleted My Facebook Account and Walked Away from 555 Friends | BlogHer

A fairly well written article from a Facebook quitter that covers familiar and common topics, like friend hoarding, friendship reciprocation and the definition of ‘friend’. I’d argue it still has it’s uses, especially with finely-curated lists and geographically distant friends. I personally find it immensely distracting and time-consuming if I were to use it as more than an address book and actually read the news feed – there’s rarely intelligent conversation or constructive content within.

I wrote an article on it nearly a year ago: https://senk9.wordpress.com/2011/03/28/why-is-facebook-not-quite-right/

How I Deleted My Facebook Account and Walked Away from 555 Friends | BlogHer

Leave a Reply

